Shot Of Life

Not Falling Off The Wagon

I've been on this journey, and yesterday I basically got so tired I was not able to sit down and make a blog post. However, my day went great as after work I was able to attend a crossfit class and eat with some of my training mates. This was great and it was nice talking and connecting with people.

I continue to follow the will of God and have no expectations. I will follow where he will lead me. I was glad that even if I was in a place where I could potentially drink, I did not drink and I was not tempted to do so. The group that I am with does not really drink which is great. I can learn a thing or two from them, how they can bond and make connections without the alcohol.

It was funny experiencing the humor of people, how they joke around by making statements that are opposite of what is really true in a playful way, and riding it, as it creates that sense that you "get" each other. It is by doing this, one can lighten up and not treat the conversation so seriously. It is the ability to not be serious; by joking around, saying a funny truth or joke, a complete false; in a creative way, just to make the other person laugh because it sort of leads to a truthful connection, and it becomes somewhat of a game, of playing around. It's quite an interesting conversation to have. And fun.

I realize that I enjoy the humor of saying things which are funny, to make the person laugh, even if its not totally true, and also scenario building. In other words, sometimes, after the entire day of all seriousness at work, its fun to make fun of things, always in a positive and loving manner, never in a toxic shaming manner.

I am thankful to my Higher Power for allowing me to experience small things like that.