Shot Of Life

Not Really Knowing Where It Leads

_

Today the worry of never going back to alcohol struck me. I quickly reminded myself that it is better to take it one day at a time. Also, it is an invitation to discover for myself what kind of life I can have without alcohol. What would it look like? I don't really know. Maybe I'm scared of the unknown, maybe I'm scared that I might be unhappy. But it also invites me to take on this "unhappiness" or lack of the high I've been so used to. That "unpleasant, otherworldly feeling". Maybe it invites me to feel life for what it really is, both the good and the bad.

I'm thankful I went to a meeting today. And as always, I am thankful that my Higher Power is paving the path for me. Thy will be done.

Feel free to shoot me an email if you would like to talk more about this at shotoflifeblog@gmail.com